Please Join Me for The Village!

The Village is this Thursday, October 2 and I want you to come! If you don’t know what The Village is, then here’s the scoop: some friends and I are going to share stories about connections that we’ve made with women in Ghana through Rising Village Foundation. If you’re going to be in the Tulsa area, I’m giving you this personal invitation to join us because I really want to share this evening with as many women as possible. Okay, I know this invitation is not as personal as us talking face-to-face, but it’s no less sincere. The Village will take place at First Baptist Church, located at 5th and Detroit in downtown Tulsa. We’re going to have dinner together at 6:30 p.m., and then my friends and I are going to introduce you to five women who live in villages in the Ashanti region of Ghana. Through video, photos, and stories, we’re going to talk about how our villages look different, but how our lives can interconnect in some very special ways. Some of the women in Ghana make products that we’ll be selling right after the event is over, so you’ll want to stay and shop.

I have tickets, and you can email me at lisa@risingvillage.org to purchase for $10. An easier way is to purchase online directly from the FBC website (it’s totally secure): Purchase tickets.

Consider yourself personally invited! I hope to see you there.

P.S. There is childcare. Call 918.594.5028 to reserve a spot for your little ones.

thevillage

Leave a Reply

